more vivisection … TV3 – Letter

I did it, i know better yet I did it.  I watched the news, we were having a lovely evening and my partner turned on the news, I ate my dinner till I was put off my food and had to go to bed crying. A monkey with electrical wires protruding from its head making a mechanical arm move was rewarded with a sip of water ,this would suggest the monkey, bless him, was being denied its basic rights.  I cannot begin to tell you how much this hurts, there is no justification, maybe I would think differently if I was not blessed with perfect health, but Im sure I would feel pretty stink that another creature suffered a horrid life so I could watch TV.


Dear TV3,

You featured a news article about saving dolphins then showed a ‘Isn’t humanity amazing’ piece that showed the use of vivisection.  I for one am glad people get to see that animals are deprived of basic necessities in order to our bidding.  But as far as viewing goes I was unable to finish my dinner and i had to leave the room and go to bed.  As a broadcaster are you aware of what you were showing?  The news just gets harder to watch and it seems people are getting more ignorant because of it.

Yours Sincerely

LL

About this entry