For the love of Christ

STEPHENSVILLE, Wis. – St. Patrick’s Parish in Hortonville, Wisconsin plan to host an event this weekend in which pigs are punched in the face, kicked, body-slammed, jumped on, yelled at and thrown into a bucket.

This illegal animal fighting event is in violation of Wisconsin Chapter 951, titled “Crimes Against Animals”, which outlaws cockfighting, dogfighting, and any other similar fighting between animals or animals and humans.

In addition, being a spectator of such an event is also in violation of Chapter 951. Those prosecuted could face felony animal fighting charges.
http://www.examiner.com/article/church-plans-animal-fighting-contest

 

Good day,
My name is ***** and I’m writing to express my concern about your up coming event the pig rassel. I saw an article on Facebook. I am very upset that you would do this to pigs. Pigs are wonderful creatures and deserve respect. The thing that astounded me is that your organization is a christian organization. I really hoped that christians would show love and respect to all of god’s creatures. Im a citizen of New Zealand, so I just want you to know the message has spread wide and far. Please consider what you are really doing here, yes it looks like fun, but for whom? Thank you for your time.

Regards *****

 

please copy and paste this letter or create your own and send to

http://www.stpatrick-stephensville.org/contact

About this entry